What NYS Regions Will Open Next

 In News

The North Country joined the Finger Lakes, Southern Tier and Mohawk Valley Regions, in meeting the seven metrics required to begin reopening after NYS on Pause orders expire on May 15th. The Governor also reported on progress toward meeting benchmarks in other regions of the state.


With the addition of Albany, Cayuga, Chemung, Columbia, Clinton, Cortland, Montgomery, Orange, Otsego, Rensselaer, Schenectady and Warren Counties today, a total of 47 Counties can now resume elective surgeries at hospitals and ambulatory surgery centers.


With more than 100 cases reported, the State Department of Health will host a statewide webinar tomorrow for all healthcare providers to discuss the symptoms, testing and care of reported inflammatory disease in children related to COVID-19.


We are working on a summary of Governor Cuomo’s proposal for federal relief for states, which he said will be introduced by Members of Congress from NYS.

NYSRoad to Recovery